In My Mail Box or Shopping Bag Nov 15

This is a weekly meme inspired by Kristi at The Story Siren. In it we share what books arrived at our house via mail, bookstore or library. I bought several books this week. Here they are. 

Remember to click on the title to go to the Goodreads page on it.

Barnes and Noble was having a great sale on Sarah Dessen books, since I realized how lacking I was in good teenage realistic books I grabbed up a few.  I got:
I also got from Barnes and Noble:
Sweethearts by Sara Zarr
And from The Book Deposity I got:
Ghostgirl by Tonya Hurly
I have to tell you a story about this book.  For every book I put in my classroom library I put my name on the edge of the book, and on the inside cover I put the book’s lexile and number of points it is for these tests they take.  I couldn’t do it on this book.  I love the look and feel of this book, and I just couldn’t write in it! I got the “you’re weird” look from the kids but I didn’t care πŸ™‚  I’ll figure out some other way to mark it without ruining it.  Silly I know!
And my owl this week is a cute little book-like note pad with owl on the cover and when you open it.  It looks a lot bigger in the picture than it really is.  Again I have my sister to thank for this one πŸ™‚
14 thoughts on “In My Mail Box or Shopping Bag Nov 15

  1. Maybe you could make a little bookmark to go inside Ghostgirl with the info on it? Or put a plastic jacket on it and slip a piece of paper inside the folds?I haven't read any Sarah Dessen, I really have to do something about this.

  2. Sarah Dessen still remains one of my very favorite YA authors ever. Her books are so fantastic. And I love your owl notes — super cute. Happy reading!

  3. Dude! I bought Sarah Dessen books too! (Books a Million had them for $1.97 on their site so I couldn't resist!) I love her books.An I know what you mean about the Ghostgirl books, I adore the packaging. It's all so pretty!Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

